23 October 2023 Mon 20.00

Kadıköy Munic. Süreyya Opera House


Pre-concert talk with AYDIN BÜKE
19.00-19.30, Upper Foyer / Süreyya Opera House

SAYGUN String Quartet no.1, op.27
ERKİN String Quartet
OSLU In the Blink of an Eye, for string quartet*

*World premiere. Commissioned by Borusan Quartet.


Full Price: 500 / 350 / 150 TL
Student: 20% discount on all ticket categories during the general ticket sale period.

Borusan Quartet will make a brilliant start to this season with a programme consisting of music by Turkish composers. Following two works added to our string repertoire by Ahmed Adnan Saygun and Ulvi Cemal Erkin, two members of the Republican era composers The Turkish Fives, Borusan Quartet, will perform a world premiere. Composer Cem Oslu’s new work “In the Blink of an Eye”, written for the Borusan Quartet, is one of this season’s highly anticipated new compositions. After graduating from Bilkent University Faculty of Music and Performing Arts, Oslu completed his education at The Vienna Conservatory and Berklee College of Music. The Los Angeles-based composer has been awarded the first prize in prestigious competitions in Turkey and the United States, such as Eczacıbaşı and MTNA, and has received great praise at the New York Film Festival with his film score for the 2016 feature Interior Night.

Download the event brochure

Share on