20 December 2021 Mon 20.00

Kadıköy Munic. Süreyya Opera House

ESEN KIVRAK 1st violin
NİLAY SANCAR 2nd violin

Pre-concert talk with SUNGU OKAN

PUCCINI Crisantemi (Chrysanthemums), SC 65, elegy for string quartet
FANNY MENDELSSOHN String Quartet in E-flat Major
BRAHMS String Quartet no.2 in A minor, op.51


Full Price 100 / 75 / 50 TL
BIPOCARD Classic 90 / 68 / 45 TL
BIPOCARD Gold 80 / 60 / 40 TL

BIPOCARD Classic holders’ respective discount rates of 30% and 20% end after their relevant advance sales periods, after which BIPOCARD Gold and BIPOCARD Classic holders will be entitled to 20% and 10% discount, respectively.

With this concert, Borusan Quartet invites you to watch a 19th-century scenery full of colours and emotions. Crisantemi, which is a gift to the chamber music repertoire by the golden name of opera art of his time Giacomo Puccini, String Quartet in E-flat Major by one of the remarkable and leading female composers of the same period Fanny Mendelssohn, which is too impressive a piece to be overshadowed by the works of her brother Felix Mendelssohn, and String Quartet no.2 in A minor op. 51 by the great master of the romantic period, Johannes Brahms will be presented with the brilliant interpretation of Borusan Quartet.

IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR THE AUDIENCE: All our concerts will be held under Covid-19 measures. In accordance with the circular of the Ministry of Interior, spectators will be able to enter the events by showing their vaccination cards or PCR tests with a negative result up to 48 hours ago. Controls for entry will be provided through the Hayat Eve Sığar (HES) application. Before coming to our concerts, we kindly ask our audience to download the current version of the HES application to their mobile devices and share the fields of vaccine, disease and test status.

Please click for the event rules.

Download the event brochure

Share on